Bye Canon, Bye NYC

This last roll taken with the Canon EOS 650 (the first of the EOS cameras) was taken on black and white Arista Edu 200 speed film in various locales around the city with some of my friends. As is evident from an earlier post I have switched to a Pentax Spotmatic, a solidly built fully manual SLR that uses M42 mount lenses ( of which there is a great variety and affordable selection of quality lenses.) I chose the Spotmatic because I will be traveling a lot in the next few weeks (where to is a surprise.) and really want a workhorse of a camera that won’t die on me. I will also be purchasing a new digital camera in the coming days which will help to create more frequent posts. I will also be working to change the website to a more photography oriented theme as well as make the front page a recent posts page. Anyways I hope you enjoy this roll as much as I have, some of what I feel is my best work is on this roll and I hope you agree or if not feel free to comment on what you liked or did not like.

My first ever SLR and Canon's first ever EOS.

My first ever SLR and Canon’s first ever EOS.

citifield1

city street

this is Dan and Paul they are two of my fraternity brothers from undergrad and overall great dudes.

this is Dan and Paul they are two of my fraternity brothers from undergrad and overall great dudes.

Probably my favorite shot from the roll it really looks lonely.

Probably my favorite shot from the roll it really looks lonely.

Mets apple

Another shot I really liked from this roll.

Another shot I really liked from this roll.

world's fair towers

My favorite shot from this roll. Definitely print worthy.

My favorite shot from this roll. Definitely print worthy.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was published on April 4, 2015 at 3:11 am. It’s filed under B&W and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

